Zones & Countries

Subud in the World: total numbers

For organizational purposes, the World Subud Association is divided into nine zones, as shown below. To coordinate the work of the WSA, each zone has a representative who sits on the World Council to represent their countries and zone council between world congresses.

Each zone council is made up of four delegates from every member country in the zone – the chairperson, the committee councilor, and a male and female Kejiwaan councilor. The country delegates choose the zonal representative. 

The work of the zone councils is essential because the participation of each country delegate is necessary to ensure the democratic running of the WSA. 

9,400+ Members

290 Groups

54 Member Countries